December!!!

I know I am quite late in writing about it for December is about to get over but sorry, I was having a gala time in Bangalore for the first half of the month and later I got blogging about my trip and the ridiculously funny Mrs Palin! But here it is finally…

Yes, I officially love December. For the past week the weather has been spectacular.  I know it seems kind of sad that I have nothing to blog about other than the weather, but the thing is this all of a sudden Ahmedabad has become liveable, even pleasant with these chills. Sure the ‘glass half empty’ side of me is already dreading the day when the heatwaves return and hell breaks loose again.  But the other, smaller, more-positive side of me is LOVING this time of the year.
This number by a Pakistani pop artist Abrar Ul Haq makes me adore this month even more, memories…

Adding to my pleasure at this time of year is observing how Ahmedabadians are responding to the sudden ‘chill’.  I’m talking about how everywhere I go now I see people wearing scarves, sweaters, jackets, and yes, tiger print, behind-your-ear ‘1800s’ style ear muffs.  Guys, it’s still almost 30 degrees every day.

One quick note:I’ve tried this entire week to take a picture of someone in the getup I describe above.  Turns out its not easy to take candid shots of people on the street but I managed to get this cute pic, a CG Road Santa with his mom.

CG road Santa

Merry Christmas!

7 responses to “December!!!

  1. Your post is very useful. Thank you so much for providing plenty of useful content.Thanks a lot for sharing these information. The post has also helped a lot. Look forward to your next post Your blog is very useful. Thank you so much for providing plenty of useful content. I have bookmark your blog site and will be without doubt coming back. Once again, I appreciate all your work and also providing a lot vital tricks for your readers.
    Thanks for the great idea you have post. I’ll wait for another info which will you share. zenithink mobile 2 sim wrist phone gpad spy cameras i found it very interesting and at the same time very informative i will definitely bookmark this site for future reference…
    I leave a lot of comments on a lot of blogs each week – but there is one situation where I rarely leave a comment – even if the post deserves it.Good work

  2. This site is dedicated to providing you with the best 3D TV related information, guides and news. Feel free to browse through our 3D TV list below, as well as our informative 3D TV guides and articles to learn more about this new and exciting display technology. We will also be reviewing the latest 3D Televisions to help you choose the best 3D TV for your home.
    Be sure to read our comprehensive 3D TV guides listed below to help you learn everything you need to know to buy the best 3D TV for your home. Learn about the best plasma and LCD 3D TVs and the advantages of each technology so you can see through the manufacturer’s hype and save money while buying the best available 3D TV for your home.

  3. hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  4. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

