Yeh lamha filhaal jee lene de…

When we leave our respective homes every morning, the warmth and the security either to go to work or visit a friend, we assume that we will return home safely later that day. In most cases its true, we do come back to our home/family at the end of the day. Whatever we may believe/assume but life does sometimes plays a game with us… We wake up in the morning, have our cup of coffee, watch the news, leave the house and never return… People lose their lives everyday, reasons ranging from a sudden heart attack to a tragic road mishap. Regardless of this all what we need to remember that life is short and we truly don’t know what the new day has in store for us.

Its not the ‘glass half empty’ side of me that’s motivating me to write this but its the mere reminder that life is fragile and unpredictable and we need to embrace each moment of it. It can be positive or negative but it can happen, on any morning, when you step out of your front door your whole life could change forever…

How many times it has happened that you have decided to do something new or bring a change to your lifestyle but due to laziness have postponed it to the next day? (which by the way never comes) For example a simple promise to yourself to go for a jog every morning but when the alarm rings, you just hit the snooze button and curl on in the cozy blanket… To be frank it happens to me a lot and that’s what I am trying to surmount…

Life is so precious and each and every day that we are given by nature is truly a souvenir so please live life to the fullest, practice gratitude, spread kindness. It will make each day so much better for everyone around and we can leave our homes knowing that regardless of what the day may hold we have truly lived our best life!

I am reminded here of a beautiful hindi track from a bollywood flick which goes like…

Ae Zindagi, ye lamhaa jee lene de…

Pehle se likha kuch bhi nahi, roz naya kuch likhti hai tu…

Jo bhi likha hai, dil se jeeya hai, ye lamhaa filhaal jee lene de…

(O Life, let me live this moment, everything is not pre planned, its you who writes for us, whatever you have written I have fulfilled it with an open heart but… Let me live this moment to the fullest)

P.S.- This post came out of my thoughts when I got to know that a 34 year old guy in my neighborhood whom I see almost every morning suffered a heart attack this morning and had to be rushed to the hospital… And please don’t think that it is written for you to be instructed by me, but its just an expression of my understanding to myself so that I can grow in what I believe. But its posted here so if at all there is something that you might be able to learn and apply to your life…

One response to “Yeh lamha filhaal jee lene de…

  1. MILFALICIOS* Have you ever experienced PURXXTC? I`m ur hell I’m ur dream & everything in between…You know you LOVE A NAUGHTY MILF…Cum experience PURXXTC! ADDICTIVE, SO PLEASE ENTER WITH CAUTION!

Leave a Reply

